A Change Of Sex

August 2021

5. Julia Gets Her Man

3.0 0 x
It is 1998, and the problems of the years following Julia Grant's transition finally seem over.

4. The Untold Story

3.0 5 x
It is now 1994, and the years since Julia Grant’s gender reassignment surgery have been full of surprises and problems.

3. Julia - My Body, My Choice

3.0 6 x
In 1980, Julia Grant's attempt to obtain permission for gender reassignment surgery stalls after a year of seeing the NHS psychiatrist who can sanction the operation.

2. Julia - The First Year

3.0 0 x
Julia’s first year living as a woman before the psychiatrist in charge of her case makes a decision on whether to allow sex change surgery.

1. George - The Big Decision

3.0 0 x
The first part of the groundbreaking BBC series that follows transgender activist Julia Grant through her transition.