Eva Longoria: Searching For Mexico

Last episode
Eva Longoria: Searching For Mexico
3 x

Series 1, Episode 6 - Oaxaca

Eva travels to southern Mexico to experience the magic of Oaxaca, the home of chocolate and the birthplace of Mexico’s most ubiquitous ingredient - corn.

Series 1

Series 1, Episode 5 - Mexico City

12 x
Eva takes a tour of her adopted hometown in the heart of the country, devouring a freshly baked concha and travelling down Aztec canals to an ancient floating vegetable garden.

Series 1, Episode 4 - Veracruz

8 x
In the crescent-shaped state of Veracruz, Eva walks in the footsteps of her ancestor Lorenzo, and samples stuffed jalapeños and a delicious chicken dish marinated in vanilla.

Series 1, Episode 3 - Yucatán

5 x
Eva travels to the eastern edge of Mexico, home of the ancient Maya, where she cooks in the shadow of the iconic Uxmal Pyramid.

Series 1, Episode 2 - Nuevo León

16 x
In the mountainous northern region of Nuevo León, Eva is invited to a festive carne asada to sample the local aguja steak and eats cabrito, a dish descended from Sephardic Jewish tradition.

Series 1, Episode 1 - Jalisco

30 x
Eva enjoys traditional Birria stew and meets the fiercely proud Coca people to learn about their ancient heritage.