Secret Scotland With Susan Calman

Series 1

Series 1, Episode 4 - Borders

3.0 9 x
Susan learns secrets of sheep herding from a border collie.

Series 1, Episode 3 - Loch Ness

3.5 7 x
Susan searches for the Loch Ness Monster.
Series 2

Series 2, Episode 2 - North Coast 500

4.0 18 x
North Coast 500 is Scotland's answer to the iconic Route 66. Taking in its jaw-dropping landscapes, Susan travels to the famous John O'Groats, but carries on to the true northernmost point of Great Britain: Dunnet Head.

Series 2, Episode 1 - Cairngorms

3.0 5 x
Susan explores the beautiful wilds of the Cairngorms, dances the ceilidh in the Queen's Ballroom at Balmoral, learns hammer-throwing with a Highland Games champion, and meets Britain's rarest mammal.
Series 3

Series 3, Episode 7 - The Central Belt

3.0 9 x
Susan explores the central belt between Edinburgh and Glasgow. After boarding the Royal yacht Britannia, Susan assists at feeding time at Edinburgh Zoo.

Series 3, Episode 6 - Aberdeenshire and Angus

3.0 18 x
On Scotland's north-east coast, Susan visits Glamis Castle, the childhood home of Her Majesty the Queen Mother. After visiting some grey seals, Susan is given a crash course in seal first aid.

Series 3, Episode 5 - Grampian and the Central Highlands

3.0 16 x
Susan visits Blair Castle, which has a unique claim to fame as the home of Europe's only private army.

Series 3, Episode 4 - Galloway and the South

3.0 8 x
Susan discovers the marvels of Scotland's beautiful border regions, including a visit to Traquair House, Scotland's oldest inhabited home, which once hosted Bonnie Prince Charlie.

Series 3, Episode 3 - Fife and the East

4.0 8 x
Susan heads to Falkland Palace, once the off-the-radar retreat of Scottish royalty.

Series 3, Episode 2 - The Trossachs and The West

3.0 9 x
Susan begins at the fairy tale Castle of Inveraray, where she goes behind the scenes with His Grace, the Duke of Argyll, head of Clan Campbell, to reveal some amazing secrets that may not be for the faint hearted.