January 2015

4. Never Despair

Expired 3.0 8 x
The documentary series written and presented by Martin Gilbert looks at the later period of Winston Churchill's life.

3. Beginning of the End

Expired 3.0 10 x
Martin Gilbert looks at the life of Winston Churchill, exploring the period between victory at El Alamein and V-E Day.

2. To Conquer or to Die

Expired 3.0 10 x
Looking at the period between May 1940 and October 1942 when Winston Churchill became prime minister, Britain faced the crises of Dunkirk, the Battle of Britain and the Blitz, as well as the first great victory at El Alamein.

1. Renegade and Turncoat

Expired 3.0 14 x
Biography of the great wartime leader. The first part follows Churchill's life through his early political career to his inauguration as prime minister.
We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.